CST STUDIO SUITE 2013 Update Webinar Serie

To accompany the 2013 version of CST STUDIO SUITE, this series of webinars will demonstrate the new features and tools available and their application to the areas of EDA and EMC, low frequency simulation and microwaves & RF. Each webinar will last approximately 60 minutes (including Q&A) and is free to watch after registration. Recordings will be made available after the live events to registered users.


CST STUDIO SUITE 2013 - Improvements to EDA and EMC  Workflows

CST STUDIO SUITE 2013
Improvements to EDA & EMC Workflows

Watch now on demand
10 April, 8:00 UTC (10:00 Central Europe, 13:30 India, 16:00 China)
10 April, 18:00 UTC (11:00 Pacific, 14:00 Eastern, 15:00 Brasilia)

This webinar presents improvements to EDA and EMC/EMI simulation workflows in CST STUDIO SUITE® 2013, at both the component and system levels. A wireless router is used as a test case to demonstrate board and system-level SI/PI and EMC analysis.

The first half of the webinar focuses on the SI/PI analysis of the board and sets the foundation for a system-level EMC analysis.
A fast SI rule-checking solver is introduced to identify potential problems based on well established rules. The goal is to analyze complex PCB layouts quickly and detect the occurrence of SI, PI and EMC design rule violations. These violations are highlighted and analyzed using highly accurate 3D full-wave simulations to allow a rigorous analysis of the potential noise sources.

The second half of the webinar focuses on EMI susceptibility issues for the same system, demonstrating an efficient modeling methodology using the field source approach for noise sources such as heat sinks. The noise source will be used as the basis of EMI analysis at the system level, taking into consideration the couplings to nearby components such as cables, connectors and boards. Aspects of chassis-level simulations will also be discussed, including the modeling of complex details such as vents, slots and seams using equivalent compact models that greatly reduce the complexity of the analysis. Vehicle level susceptibility analysis will be then discussed including cable modeling details. Finally new development in the co-site interference workflow will be highlighted briefly.

Low Frequency Simulation

CST STUDIO SUITE 2013
Low Frequency Simulation

Watch now on demand
11 April, 8:00 UTC (10:00 Central Europe, 13:30 India, 16:00 China)
11 April, 18:00 UTC (11:00 Pacific, 14:00 Eastern, 15:00 Brasilia)

This webinar serves to update users on new developments in CST EM STUDIO® (CST EMS) for low frequency applications, demonstrating the key new features in CST STUDIO SUITE® 2013 with examples based on common low-frequency applications.

This webinar will show how the implementation of a common solver framework has increased the capabilities of the magnetostatic, quasistatic and stationary current solvers, and maximized compatibility between CST STUDIO SUITE modules.

To improve simulations of non-linear materials, incremental inductance is now available alongside the apparent inductance, and the presentation will explain how users can select the inductance definition best suited to their purposes and demonstrate the use of non-linear materials in current flow problems, as well as how the current flow solver can be applied to high-voltage applications.

The addition of open boundaries to the electrostatic solver makes simulations more robust at no extra computation cost, and this webinar will demonstrate new features, such as the definition of equal potentials on multiple objects, to reduce matrix dimension and improve solver performance. The enhancements in the field visualization engine will also be explained.

Besides the technical upgrades, the webinar will also showcase workflow improvements. These include the new Ribbon interface, enhanced postprocessing options, and additional features for defining, transforming and modifying sources such as coils.

CST STUDIO SUITE 2013 - Microwave and RF Simulation

CST STUDIO SUITE 2013
Microwave and RF Simulation

Watch now on demand
16 April, 8:00 UTC (10:00 Central Europe, 13:30 India, 16:00 China)
16 April, 18:00 UTC (11:00 Pacific, 14:00 Eastern, 15:00 Brasilia)

Our 2013 release sees big improvements at all stages of the user experience, from set-up to postprocessing. The new configuration wizard provides customizable templates for a multitude of application areas which will allow the user to get useful results from their simulation models more quickly. A dramatic visual change in the way our software is presented to and accessed by the user is the new ribbon interface, which provides a more accessible and intuitive path through the entire simulation workflow.

CST STUDIO SUITE® is unique in offering all commercially available numerical techniques within one interface. All solvers have been further improved, making a real difference to the speed with which accurate results can be generated. We have also made improvements to our System Assembly and Modeling framework which allows different solvers to be used in tandem to approach more complex workflows, or more complex sequential or nested optimizations to be defined.

Finally, in order to reduce the time spent analyzing and processing the large quantity of data which our advanced simulation software can generate in a short amount of time, we have made several enhancements to our post-processing options and field visualization engine.

In this webinar we will demonstrate the key new features in CST STUDIO SUITE® 2013 by way of several examples from various application areas including antenna design and installed performance, microwave filter design, radar cross-section, and MRI coil optimization.

Your session has expired. Redirecting you to the login page...